Ready Or Not

I love everything R.L.Stine and when I heard about this event I had to go.

When we get there, there are Goosebumps themed frozen cocktails which is always a good start to a night. I had the monster’s blood cocktail with triple sec, tequila, vodka and blackberries. I loved it and it was strong so I was ready for the night.

You follow your group animal leade,I was a snake, to each set where a Goosebumps book is performed. Even this built tension as the person you follow has a cloth mask on and can only see their eyes ,as you walk through black and white stripped corridors that change in size.

goosebumps_1

Each story had amazing sets, great acting, tense music and an overall plot all connecting each together. My favourites where The Haunted Mask, Say Cheese and Die, One Day in Horrorland and Night of The Living Dummy 2. They all were set today instead of the 90s which was very clever and still had that 90s fun. In One Day in Horrorland it felt like a Tim Burton theatre piece as the host sang “Dream A Little Dream Of Me” which was dark and twisted and became a repetitive theme to the show.

goosebumps-alive-4

I don’t want to give too much away but if your a fan of Goosebumps then you’ll love it, if your a fan of horror you’ll love it and if your a fan of theatre you’ll love it. If you don’t like any of those why are you reading this.

Stay Spooky. Lucy.

