This Is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things

For my housemates party she through a Disney themed costume party with a bouncy castle in our garden! Yep thats right a 22nd party with a bouncy castle.

I decided that I had to go as a villain because villains are the best. Fact. So Cruella Devil it is and I think I nailed it.

img_0587

There was also a Pocahontas, Ken from Toy Story 3, Maleficent, Aladdin and Sleeping Beauty. Costumes were all on point. There were drinking games, I won beer pong and there were lots of nice people at the party which always helps.

It was an amazing night but mainly because we made mischief. As a villain we had to so I brought googley eyes and we went to work. We went room to room like a stelth mission putting googley eyes on things to make them look like faces. This was so funny, adding googley eyes to anything makes it funny. But this is also why we can’t have nice things. I keep finding eyes around my house as I was too drunk to remember where I put them. It’s the gift that keeps on giving.

img_0636

I’ve had such a great week having fun with friends and still doing university work. But its getting near to the end which makes me think that I can’t do these things for a lot longer. Then I realise who the fuck I am and think “fuck it, just do you Lucy”.

Keep Having Fun. Lucy.

