It’s Finished!

We finally finished the edit! It feels so good but at the same time you get sad and bored. I call it the post-production blues. You spend so much time invested in the film that once it finished you don’t know what to do with yourself, you suddenly have to much time on your hands.

Anyway its finished and I love it, its dark, funny and creepy just what I wanted. The music great so much suspense and atmosphere. The visuals are beautiful and the acting engages you into the film.

We had to do some ADR, where the actress watches and records the dialogue again to fix audio from on set recording. This was really fun and great to watch your actress perform again.

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 10.01.43

I’m so impressed and proud of my team for helping, creating and organising everything to create this film. I didn’t think you could make new friends in your final year of university but I have, these girls are talented, funny and always there for me and couldn’t of made this without them. Literally I would just be drooling whilst looking at a computer screen.

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 10.01.35

The screening for my University course degree show was at the Regent’s Street Cinema, the first ever cinema in Europe showing the first ever film. This was such an honour to see my film on the big screen. I want to say thanks to everyone who helped by donating money, time or creative thinking. I’m so proud of it and can’t wait to put it in film festivals .

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 10.02.19

Unfortunately as we are putting it in film festivals we can’t put it online but some of it is in my showreel so you can get a taste of it there.

Keep Moving Forward. Lucy.

