Remember Remember The Fifth Of November, Gunpowder Treason And Plot

I love Bonfire Night it always feels like the beginning of the Christmas season. Crisp cold air, the musty smell of fireworks, the taste of warm mulled wine, the sound of “ooooo”s and “ahhhh”s and the sight of controlled explosions over London. I jest.

img_2326

I went to Hampstead Heath to watch London fireworks. This was amazing, we got to see the whole of the London skyline at night which was beautiful any way but then we got to see firework displays from all over London (for free). The only pictures I took were out of focus, it was cold I didn’t want to take my gloves off.

People brought fireworks to the park too so saw loads of fireworks up close too. We also brought sparklers because we’re grown ass women. But I did bring a lighter that didn’t work so we had to ask some children to light out sparklers.

img_2332

Overall it was a really fun night and a great excuse to go to London at night again. London is my favourite city in the world (not that i’v been to every city) and this night just confirmed my love for it.

Stay Beautiful London. Lucy.

 

