Procrastination Has Taken Over

This month I binged on TV, procrastinating what I should actually be doing in favour of mindless staring at my laptop but overall I really enjoyed this month.

Luther (2010-2016, Neil Cross)

Without Idris Elba this show wouldn’t of been the success it was. I gave up after one season though not even his incredible acting could hold my attention or distract me from the high levels of female violence

7/10

Catastrophe (2015- present, Rob Delaney and Sharon Horgan)

This show is a perfect mixture of sweet, funny and drama. The plot has incredible highs and intense lows making it, not only funny, but engaging and shocking for the audience.

9/10

American Crime Story: The People VS OJ Simpson (2016, Scott Alexander and Larry Karaszewski)

I didn’t know how they would make this plot intense and gripping for the audience, I was so wrong. The choice in cast is fantastic, their performances carry a lot of the scenes that have heavy dialogue making them effortless and dramatic. Overall the story of OJ creates intense engagement of how OJ acted through the case and what actually happened?

8/10

The Office: Seasons 3 ,4 ,5 and 6 (2006 – 2010, Greg Daniels, Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant)

I’ve watched this show multiple times but these seasons are my favourite they’re the funniest, true and heart-warming of all the seasons. This is why I procrastinated so much I just rewatched a series I am very familiar with, why? Because I’m a grown up so I can do what I want.

8/10

The OA (2016, Zal Batmanglij and Brit Marling)

I don’t know where to start with this. The first three episodes are good, a good concept, an good amount of intrigue for the audience to want to watch and good enough performances. After those three episodes I have no idea why it happened. Odd dances, long storytelling, side characters much more interesting than the main character and a story no one cares for. It takes a long time for nothing to happen.

3/10

A Month of Good and Bad. Lucy

