No, Just No

These are films that I’ve either walked out on or I hated so much I wished I had walked out on.

Speed 2: Cruise Control (1997, Jan de Bont)

No, oh no. Who ever thought that the logical sequel to an action packed thriller on a bus with a bomb, and thought oh lets just take all that and put it on a cruise ship is the wrong. Speed is so great and then they just shat on it.

Green Lantern (2011, Martin Campbell)

The worse use of CGI I have ever seen plus a terrible script means not engaging and boring film that looks even worse. I wanted to vomit every time I saw the CGI suit. Who thought that would be a good idea?

Lady In The Water (2006, M. Night Shyamalan)

No.

No.

Nope.

Nah.

Absolutely not.

But also

NO

I gave up half way through this film, the script is just terrible, it doesn’t  hint to the audience it straight up tells you what you already know. It tells you some information and then in the next scene they will tell you it again because apparently the audience are idiots and don’t understand anything.

Catwoman (2004, Pitof)

I love Halle Berry but wow what was this, the terrible villain, pointless love interest, a very sexy costume but not practical and no clear direction. It didn’t know where it was going like a cat without a tail.

Shrek Forever After (2010, Mike Mitchell)

Why.

There is so much wrong with this film:

The soundtrack. The animation got worse? The terrible character development. The dialogue. The “jokes”. The plot, its the same as Harry Potter and The Curse Child meaning the whole film is invalid as it didn’t really happened. An ogre called Brogan. Ogre dancing. Flute covers of music.

This film is waiting for me in hell, on a loop until my eyes are crying with blood and blood pouring out of my ears, until I finally  go blind and deaf. That’s when I finally find peace.

No, No, No and No. Lucy.

